The role of the Advisory Board is to provide advice and guidance on the strategic direction of PEF to the Director and The University of Queensland.

The current Board members are:

  • Dr Kym Baker

    General Manager
    Patheon, by Thermo Fisher Scientific
  • Ben Hughes

    Director of Strategic Development
    National Biologics Facility - TIA
  • Professor Linda Lua

    Director, UQ Protein Expression Facility
    The University of Queensland
  • Professor Avril Robertson

    Biotechnology Program Director, School of Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences
    The University of Queensland
  • Professor Alan Rowan

    Director, Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology
    The University of Queensland
  • Joe Shapter

    Professor Joe Shapter

    Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research Infrastructure)
    The University of Queensland